Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Scholarships, Awards & Grants

The Department of Film, Television, and Media offers a variety of awards to FTVM Majors and Global Media Studies Minors focusing on the following areas: scholarly research and writing; media production; screenwriting, and internships.

Please note the specific deadlines posted at the bottom of this page for each award.

Also, please note that acceptance of these awards may impact a student's financial aid package.​

Application and Budget Guidelines
for All Fall and Winter Term Awards and Endowments

Please note that the Edward Stasheff Fund has its own application and budget guidelines.  
Please note that since this application is a Google Form, Chrome is the preferred browser. 

Award deadlines for all awards are as follows: 

Fall Deadlines

        October 20, 2023 - Garrison, Webber Glover Award
        November 10, 2023
 - Webber Glover Award, Round 2

Winter Deadlines        

         February 16, 2024 
- Garrison, Preston, Webber Glover, and Beaver Awards

         March 15, 2024 - Webber Glover Award, Round 2; Cohen

        April 12, 2024 - Winer Internship Scholarship

        April 22, 2024 – Benedek Screenwriting Awards; Deb Lacusta and Daniel Castellaneta Award for 

        Excellence in Comedic Screenwriting or Playwriting 

Rolling Deadline (Applications accepted on a rolling basis from the first day of classes through the last day of classes each term)

        August 28, 2023 - April 23, 2024 -  Edward Stasheff Fund