Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

The Barbara Preston Scholarship Award

Barbara Preston Bio

$450.00 AWARD

The Barbara Preston Scholarship Award will be given once a year to one Department of Film, Television, and Media Major or Global Media Studies minor for a documentary film (completed, work in progress, or proposal), with a preferred focus on women’s issues.

To be considered, please submit the following:

(a) A completed online application form.

Upload the following to Dropbox:

(b) A proposal which includes a full treatment of the proposed project, or the completed film, or, for a work-in-progress, the work completed to date.
(c) A budget detailing the proposed or actual expenses. (See guidelines and sample budget).

Please be sure to refer to Guidelines for Applying for Awards & Endowments.

The committee may elect to not make an award if no suitable applications are submitted.
If a choice must be made between applications of equal merit, priority will be given to the proposal submitted by an applicant who has not received funds during the previous grant cycle.