Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$root.page}}

Department Administration

Name

Administrative Role

Contact information

   

Mel Stephens
Professor of Economics 
economicschair@umich.edu

Department Chair

Ronda Abrigo
238 Lorch Hall
734-764-8063
rmabrigo@umich.edu

   

Andrei A Levchenko
Professor of Economics
economicsassociatechair@umich.edu

Associate Chair for Administrative and Academic Affairs

Cassandra Kelly
238 Lorch Hall
734-764-2355
cjordank@umich.edu

   

Ying Fan
Associate Professor of Economics
economicsrecruitingchair@umich.edu

Associate Chair for Junior Recruiting

Cerian Dunn
238 Lorch Hall
734-764-2356
cedunn@umich.edu

   

Chris House
Professor of Economics
economicsdgs@umich.edu

Director of Doctoral Studies (PhD Program)

Hiba Baghdadi
238 Lorch Hall
734-764-2360
econgradprog@umich.edu

   

Dean Yang
Professor of Economics
econdocad@umich.edu

Director of Doctoral Admissions

Hiba Baghdadi
238 Lorch Hall
734-764-2360
econgradapp@umich.edu

   

Dmitriy Stolyarov
Asssociate Professor of Economics
econphdplacementdirector@umich.edu

Director of Doctoral Placement

Julie Heintz
238 Lorch Hall
734-647-7257
econ-phdplacements@umich.edu

   

John Laitner
Professor of Economics
jlaitner@umich.edu

Director of MAE Program

Julie Heintz
238 Lorch Hall
734-647-7257
hejulie@umich.edu

   

William James Adams
Professor of Economics
mitre.director@umich.edu

Director of MITRE

Cerian Dunn
238 Lorch Hall
734-764-2356
cedunn@umich.edu

   

David Miller
Associate Professor of Economics
economicsdus@umich.edu

Director Of Undergraduate Studies

Olga Mustata
238 Lorch Hall
734-763-9242
omustata@umich.edu

   

Kathryn Dominguez
Professor of Economics

kathrynd@umich.edu

Director of Undergraduate Honors

Olga Mustata
238 Lorch Hall
734-763-9242
omustata@umich.edu

   

Mary Mangum
Chief Administrator

Department Administrative Manager

238 Lorch Hall
734-763-9242
grantme@umich.edu