Skip to Content

Tutor List

If you find that you are having difficulty with your course material please contact your professor or GSI first.

You may also take advantage of one-on-one assistance from the Math Lab in Fall and Winter semester located at B860 East Hall; 734.936.0160; Hours of operation: Mon.–Thurs. 11 am–4 pm and 7–10 pm, Fri. 11 am–4 pm, Sun. 7–10 pm

Another source of free tutoring is available through the Engineering honors society Tau Beta Pi. The Department of Mathematics provides this link as a service to our students. Please be aware that any information you may provide is given to this society and NOT the Mathematics Department, and we are not liable for any violations of your privacy resulting from your use of these links.

In keeping with the University policies on conflict of interest, instructors teaching mathematics courses shall not give private tutoring or instruction for pay to students in any sections of the same courses that they are currently teaching or in which they are serving as course coordinator or assistant.

Name Courses Available to Tutor Email Address Phone Number
Ananyan, Tigran All undergraduate courses antigran@umich.edu (734) 223-4819
Cheong, Gil Math 105, 115, 116, any courses except differential equations gcheong@umich.edu  
Chung, Angus Math 105, 115, 116 angusck@umich.edu  
Datta, Rankeya Math 105, 115, Linear Algebra, Abstract Algebra, Undergraduate Analysis, SAT Math rankeya@umich.edu  
Ellingson, Drew all undergraduate courses drewtell@umich.edu (801) 860-5775
Ellis, Dondi All undergraduate courses, all middle/high school, GRE math subject, GRE general, SAT dondi@umich.edu (240) 313-0007
Elzinga, Robert Math 105, 115, 116, 215; middle/high school robert_elzinga@hotmail.com (734) 528-3504
Fedder, Alex Math 115, 116, 214, 216, 217, 425, Stats 426, and any middle/high school math. afedder@umich.edu (248) 331-7170
Frieden, Gabriel
Math 105, 115, 116, Linear Algebra, Abstract Algebra, Analysis, Probability, High School Math
gfrieden@umich.edu
 
Gandini, Francesca Math 105, 115, 116, Linear Algebra, Abstract Algebra fragandi@umich.edu  
Georgakopoulos, Alexandros Undergrad courses: All except for 105, 115, 116, Grad courses: Analysis, Probability. alexgeor@umich.edu  
Holler, John All undergraduate math courses johnholl@umich.edu  
Hoskins, Jeremy Any undergraduate math course (especially 105, 115, 116, 215, 216) jhoskin@umich.edu (734) 389-5876
Hyde, Trevor All Math courses tghyde@umich.edu  
Irvine, Daniel Math 105, 115, or 116 dirvine@umich.edu  
Jacobs, Matthew 115 and up. majaco@umich.edu (917) 733-5281
Kelly, Jack Any undergraduate math classes jpkel@umich.edu (906) 370-9179
Kraisler, Joe Math 105, 115, 116, 214, 215, 216, 217 jkrais@umich.edu  
Lande, Elaine Math 105 and 115 elande@umich.edu (734) 707-8033
Lu, Bingying Math 105, 115, 116, 217 bylu@umich.edu  
Lu, Yining All undergraduate math courses (115/116/215/216/217/295/296/451/42 etc.), all middle/high school (algebra, geometry, pre-calc, physics, SAT, APcalc AB/BC), GRE math subject, GRE general yininglu@umich.edu  
Makam, Visu All undergraduate courses visu@umich.edu  
Mallory, Devlin Math 105, 115, 116, any undergrad course except for differential equations malloryd@umich.edu  
McMillan, Andrew Math 105 through 217   (407) 590-6293
Takumi Murayama Math 105, 115, 116, 215, upper-level pure math takumim@umich.edu  
Odesky, Andrew Math 115, 116, 185, 186, 214, 215, 216, 217, 312, 316, 412, 417. aodesky@umich.edu  
Olson, Matt All undergrad math courses mlolson@umich.edu  
Pinella, Samantha Math 105, 115, 116 spinella@umich.edu  
Powell, Jasmine All undergrad math courses jtpowell@umich.edu  
Pulizzotto, Ian Most undergraduate math, plus graduate level probability ifpulizz@yahoo.com  
Quinlan, Eamon Math 105 and Math 115 equinlan@umich.edu  
Rabindranath, Ashwath Math 105, Math 115, and Math 116, as well as high school or upper-level Algebra and Analysis. ashwathr@umich.edu  
Rich, Scott Math 116 sbrich@umich.edu  
Richman, Harry Math 115, 116, 215, 216, and higher-level undergraduate courses hrichman@umich.edu  
Schaug, Andrew All pre-calc and calc except Math 115, linear algebra, complex variables, general topology trygve@umich.edu (734) 389-5715
Sodervick, Rebecca Any math courses sodervi@umich.edu  
Stevenson, Matt Math 105, 115, 116 stevmatt@umich.edu  
Su, Yi Math 105, 115, and 116; middle/high school yisu@umich.edu  
Sun, Yitong Most basic undergraduate math courses, all middle/high school courses syitong@umich.edu (734) 604-8748
Tosteson, Philip Math 105, Math 115, and Math 116, as well as high school or upper-level Algebra and Analysis. ptoste@umich.edu  
Vargo, Alexander All undergraduate Math courses except 216 ahsvargo@umich.edu  
Vaughn, Nathan Most undergraduate courses, especially applied/engineering math.  Any middle/high school math. njvaughn@umich.edu (919) 621-8624
Wei, Feng All undergraduate Math courses; any middle/high school weifeng@umich.edu (734) 730-7875
Wei, Yun Undergraduate math courses, graduate courses such as probability, stochastic, processes, etc. GRE math subject, GRE general. cloudwei@umich.edu  
Weiss, Michael All undergraduate math courses (especially 105-215), courses for teachers, middle and high school courses. Also available for Physics tutoring. mweiss@umich.edu  
Wu, Hao Linear Algebra, Probability, Analysis (e.g. Math 217, 425, 451 and 525) lingluan@umich.edu  
Yang, Yilin (David) High school courses, calculus sequences, linear algebra and Math 451 davyang@umich.edu  
Yhee, Farrah Math 105, 115, and 116 fyhee@umich.edu  
Zhang, Jingmin Most undergraduate courses jingminz@umich.edu (734) 355-4787