Skip to Content

Thesis Defense Schedule

Name Date Time Location Thesis Title Advisor
Agrawal, Siddhant Mon, April 16, 2018 12:00PM SSW 2752 On the Motion of Angled Crested Type Water Waves Wu
Blum, Harold Thur, April 19, 2018 2:00PM EH 3096 Singularities and K-stability Mustata
Carter, Brandon Tues, May 01, 2018 10:00AM EH 3096 Jochnowitz Congruences at Residual Primes Prasanna
Chan, Charlotte Mon, April 16, 2018 10:00AM Ross 1240 Period Identities of CM Forms on Quaternion Algebras Prasanna
Datta, Rankeya Tues, May 08, 2018 2:00PM EH 3096  A tale of valuation rings in prime characteristic Smith
Everlove, Corey TBD TBD TBD TBD Lagarias
Frieden, Gabriel Thurs, Mar 29, 2018 10:00AM MH 1449 Geometric Lifting of Affine Type A Crystal Combinatorics Lam
Klein, Patricia Mon, May 07, 2018 3:30PM EH 2866 Relationships among Hilbert-Samuel multiplicities, Koszul cohomology, and local
cohomology
Hochster
Leaf, Alexander Mon, April 30, 2018 2:00PM EH 3096 The Kashaev Equation and Related Recurrences Fomin
Lu, Luby TBD TBD TBD TBD Miller
Lu, Yining Wed, Sept. 05, 2018 TBD TBD TBD Forger
Makam, Viswambhara  Mon, Mar 12, 2018 5:00PM EH B844 Invariant theory, Tensors and Computational complexity Derksen
McMillan, Audra Tues, Mar 13, 2018 10:00AM MH 1449 Differential Privacy, Property Testing and Perturbations Gilbert
Melfi, Andrew TBD TBD TBD TBD Viswanath
Navarette, Raymundo TBD TBD TBD TBD Viswanath
Newman, Michael Mon, Apr 16, 2018 11:00AM EH 3088 Some Ins and Outs of Quantum Fault-Tolerance Strauss
Pagi, Gilad Thurs, Feb 22, 2018 4:00PM EH 2866 Enhanced Algorithms for F-pure Threshold Computation Smith
Rabindranath, Ashwath Tues, Apr 17, 2018 2:00PM MH 1436 Pseudoeffective Cones and Morphisms of Projective Varieties Mustata
Rebrova, Elizaveta Wed, May 09, 2018 12:00PM EH 4096 Spectral Properties of Heavy-Tailed Random Matrices Vershynin
Rich, Scott Fri, Mar 23, 2018 3:00PM EH 1096 Interacting Mechanisms Driving Synchrony in Neural Networks with Inhibitory Interneurons Booth
Tan, Yan Shuo Mon, May 07, 2018 11:00AM EH 3096 Some Algorithms and Paradigms for Big Data Gilbert & Vershynin
Wei, Feng Thurs, May 10, 2018 2:30PM EH 3088 Measure Concentration and Non-asymptotic Singular Values Distributions of Random Matrices Rudelson

Contact math-grad-office@umich.edu regarding scheduling.