Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}


Please note that these bios were submitted in Fall of 2020 and are published for archival purposes only.

Although 2020-21 was a year transformed by the pandemic, the inagural cohort engaged with several LSA faculty and industry professionals via Zoom.


In the fall, the scholars met with Department Chair Yeidy Rivero, Dean Curzan, and Associate Professor Colin Gunckel for a seminar on social justice.


In the winter, the scholars met with Professor Markus Nornes for a seminar on Film Festivals and Independent Cinema in China and Peter Benedek, the co-founderof UTA, regarding how to navigate the industry. 


Throughout the year, Professor Jim Burnstein extended a special invitation to the scholars to meet with all of the screenwriting guests for the year:  Brent Forrester; Bill Collage; Lisa McQuillan; Audra Sielaff and Becky Mann; Kemp Powers; and Supriya Kelkar. 


Each scholar also participated in a one-on-one talk with an industry professional who matched their proposed career tracjectories.

The scholars bid farewell to each other at a virtual event in May, comprising FTVM faculty and staff who contributed to their programming.