In a ceremony on Wednesday, April 24, numerous FTVM students won prestigious awards, including Hopwood Awards for writing. Congratulations to the FTVM award recipients!

 (l to r) Pamela Croydon, Marie Sande, and Gregory Brown

Award Recipients:

2013 Nancy and Mark Waters Scholarship from MAB (Michigan Association of Broadcasters Foundation)
Pamela Croyden

Barbara Preston Scholarship Award
Marie Sande

Hubert and Ellen Cohen Film Essay Award
Greg Brown

(l to r) Jacob Stroud, Allison Hawkins, Screenwriting Coordinator Jim Burnstein, A. Brad Schwartz, Kyle Vinuya, and Matthew Montgomery 

Hopwood and related contests award recipients:

Hopwood Screenplay
Matthew Montgomery
Allison Hawkins
Kyle Vinuya  

Hopwood Award for Drama
Jacob Levi Stroud  
(for his play Captive Barbies)

Naomi Saferestein Literary Award
Matthew Montgomery

The Kasdan Scholarship in Creative Writing
A. Brad Schwartz

The Frank and Gail Beaver Script Writing Prize
Camille Duet