Hopwood Award Winners and FTVM Screenwriting Faculty take a moment before the ceremony to gather for a photo. Pictured from left to right (front) are Kristen Batko and Clare Higgins; (middle) Daniel Plagens, Jim Burnstein, Dan Shere; (back) Eric Frankel, Alex Bernard, Graham Techler, and Oliver Thornton


Photo credit, Mary Lou Chlipala

Hopwood Screenplay 
Kristen Batko
Alexander Bernard
Clare Higgins 

Hopwood Undergraduate Non-Fiction
Graham Techler
Lauren Wood

The Frank and Gail Beaver Script Writing Prize 
Daniel Plagens (Short script)

The Kasdan Scholarship in Creative Writing 
Eric Grant-Frankel (Play)
Warner James Wood (Screenplay)

The Dennis McIntyre Prize
Graham Techler (Play)

The Leonard and Eileen Newman Writing Prizes in Dramatic Writing 
Daniel Plagens (Screenplay, full-length script)
Graham Techler (Play)

The Naomi Saferstein Literary Award
Kristen Batko 

The FTVM Department is so proud of all of you -- Congratulations on your hard work!


Lauren Wood (missing from the group photo above) received the Hopwood Undergraduate Non-Fiction Award this year.