Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Program in Biology

The Program in Biology is made up of two departments: the Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Department (EEB) and the Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology (MCDB) Department. There are eight majors and two minors offered through the Program in Biology (some with other departments' participation). The majors are:  Biology; Biology, Health, & Society (BHS); Cellular & Molecular Biomedical Science (CMBS); Ecology, Evolution & Biodiversity (EEB); Microbiology; Molecular, Cellular, & Developmental Biology (MCDB); Neuroscience; and Plant Biology.


Show your SUPPORT

We strive to support our students and faculty on the front lines of learning and research and to steward our planet, our community, our campus. To do this, Biology needs your support.


Student Newsletter

The Program in Biology receives announcements for volunteer opportunities, internships, employment, and much more.