Skip to Content

LSA Academic Calendar

2018-2019 Academic Year

  Fall '18 Winter '19 Spring '19 Summer '19 Spring/Summer
Last day to disenroll from term without fees September 3, Monday January 8, Tuesday May 6, Monday July 2, Tuesday May 6, Monday
Classes begin; Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply September 4, Tuesday January 9, Wednesday May 7, Tuesday July 3, Wednesday May 7, Tuesday

Last day…

to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)

for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load

for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)

Pass/fail deadline

September 24, Monday January 29, Tuesday May 20, Monday July 16, Tuesday May 27, Monday
Authorization needed to drop or add; "W" posted for drops Beginning September 25, Tuesday Beginning January 30, Wednesday Beginning May 21, Tuesday Beginning July 17, Wednesday Beginning May 28, Tuesday
Deadline to finish prior incompletes October 1, Monday February 5, Tuesday September 30, Monday September 30, Monday September 30, Monday
*Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver October 15, Monday February 19, Tuesday May 27, Monday July 23, Tuesday June 17, Monday
*Begin full fees for students who withdraw October 16, Tuesday February 20, Wednesday May 28, Tuesday July 24, Wednesday June 18, Tuesday
Last day for approved late drop/add November 9, Friday March 22, Friday June 7, Friday August 2, Friday July 12, Friday
Classes end December 11, Tuesday April 23, Tuesday June 24, Monday August 15, Thursday August 15, Thursday
Study days

December 12, Wednesday

December 15-16, Saturday-Sunday

April 24, Wednesday

April 27-28, Saturday-Sunday

June 25-26, Tuesday-Wednesday August 16-18, Friday-Sunday August 16-18, Friday-Sunday
Examination period

December 13-14, Thursday- Friday

December 17-20, Monday- Thursday

April 25-26, Thursday- Friday

April 29-May 2 Monday- Thursday

June 27-28, Thursday-Friday August 19-20, Monday-Tuesday August 19-20, Monday-Tuesday
No Classes Labor Day Holiday: September 3, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday University Symposia (no regular classes): January 21 Monday Memorial Day Holiday: May 27, Monday Independence Day Holiday: July 4, Thursday

Memorial Day Holiday: May 27, Monday

Independence Day Holiday: July 4, Thursday

Recess

Fall Study Break: October 15-16 Monday-Tuesday

Thanksgiving Recess: November 21 (5:00 p.m.), Wednesday through November 26 (8:00 a.m.), Monday

Mid-Winter Recess: March 2 (12:00 noon), Saturday through March 11 (8:00 a.m.), Monday      
*Tuition Payments (by 5:00 p.m.) August 31 Friday January 9 Wednesday April 30 Tuesday June 30 Sunday April 30 Tuesday
Commencement December 16, Sunday May 4, Saturday      
University Honors Convocation   March 24, Sunday      

*These dates are best estimates and are subject to change