Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$root.page}}

LSA Academic Calendar

2020-2021 Academic Year

  Fall '20 Winter '21 Spring '21 Summer '21 Spring/Summer
Last day to disenroll from term without fees August 30, Sunday January 18, Monday May 3, Monday June 29, Tuesday May 3, Monday
Classes begin; Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply August 31, Monday January 19, Tuesday May 4, Tuesday June 30, Wednesday May 4, Tuesday

Last day…

to withdraw with 100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees

for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load

to add a course without authorization

Pass/fail deadline

September 21, Monday February 15, Monday May 17, Monday July 13, Tuesday May 24, Monday
Authorization needed to add Beginning September 22, Tuesday Beginning February 9, Tuesday Beginning May 18, Tuesday Beginning July 14, Wednesday Beginning May 25, Tuesday
Deadline to finish prior incompletes September 25, Friday February 2, Tuesday      
*Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver October 12, Monday March 1, Monday May 24, Monday July 20, Tuesday June 14, Monday
*Begin full fees for students who withdraw October 13, Tuesday March 2, Tuesday May 25, Tuesday July 21, Wednesday June 15, Tuesday
Last day for approved late add October 30, Friday

March 19, Friday

June 4, Friday July 30, Friday July 9, Friday
All classes move to remote November 30 through December 8        

Classes end

Last day to withdraw or drop (no "W" on official transcript)

December 8, Tuesday April 20, Tuesday June 21, Monday August 17, Tuesday August 17, Tuesday
Study days

December 9, Wednesday

December 12-13, Saturday-Sunday

April 21, Wednesday

April 24-25, Saturday-Sunday

June 22-23, Tuesday-Wednesday August 18, Wednesday August 18, Wednesday
Examination period

December 10-11, Thursday-Friday

December 14-18, Monday-Friday (all exams and assessments remote)

April 22-23, Thursday- Friday

April 26-29 Monday- Thursday

June 24-25, Thursday-Friday August 19-20, Thursday-Friday August 19-20, Thursday-Friday
No Classes Labor Day Holiday: September 7, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday University Symposia (no regular classes): January 18 Monday Memorial Day Holiday: May 31, Monday Independence Day Holiday: July 5, Monday

Memorial Day Holiday: May 31, Monday

Independence Day Holiday: July 5, Monday

Recess

Thanksgiving Recess: November 21, Saturday through November 29, Sunday

       
*Tuition Payments (by 5:00 p.m.) August 31, Monday January 6, Wednesday May 31, Sunday June 30, Tuesday May 31, Sunday
Commencement   May 1, Saturday      
University Honors Convocation   March 14, Sunday      

*These dates are best estimates and are subject to change