These programs seek to increase the diversity of the nation’s college and university faculties by increasing their ethnic and racial diversity, to maximize the educational benefits of diversity, and to increase the number of professors who can and will use diversity as a resource for enriching the education of all students.

This year's winners include:

  • Janelle Goodwill
  • Michael Medina

Predoctoral Competition Honorable Mentions include:

  • Francheska Alers-Rojas
  • Veronica Derricks
  • Channing Mathews
  • Isaiah Sypher
  • Emily Vargas

Dissertation Competition Honorable Mentions include:

  • Maria Arredondo
  • Erin Bogan
  • Courtney McCluney


Congratulations to all!