Dr. Priti Shah is the first recipient of the Amy L. and Kirk L. Wolfe Prize. The Amy L. and Kirk L. Wolfe Prize comes from a new endowment that supports outstanding Department of Psychology faculty that teach and mentor undergraduate students who are majoring in Biopsychology, Cognition, and Neuroscience in the College of Literature, Science and the Arts. Dr. Shah mentored several BCN undergraduates students in her previous roles as the Department of Psychology Honors Chair and the director of the Psychology Students Tackling Advanced Research (STAR) program. This award was made possible by a generous donation from UM alumni Amy L. and Kirk L. Wolfe. Amy received her undergraduate degree in Psychology in 1995.