It is my pleasure to announce the recipients of the Outstanding Graduate Student Instructor Awards for 2014 sponsored by the Rackham Graduate School.  They are: 

Apoorva Bansal, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Kevin Carde, Mathematics
Clinton Carlson, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Brandon Carter, Cell and Developmental Biology
Ben Curtiss Lusher, Public Policy
James Henderson, Statistics
Kathryn Holland, Psychology
Melissa Johnson, History
Jaqueline Larios, History

Katherine Lennard, American Culture
Baruani Mshale, Natural Resources and Environment
Daniel Porter, Psychology
David Renardy, Mathematics
Jae-Young Shim, Linguistics
Rohan Sud, Philosophy
Sarah Sutter, Slavic Languages and Literatures
Britney Wardecker, Psychology
Jessica Weiderspan, Sociology and Social Work
Grace Winschel, Chemistry

The awards ceremony that will honor these talented teachers, as well as the recipients of the three faculty mentoring awards given by the Graduate School, will be held on Monday, April 14, 2014 at 3:30 p.m. in the Rackham Amphitheatre with a public reception to follow. We invite you to attend the event and congratulate these outstanding graduate students.