Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$root.page}}

Faculty Accepting Students

Name
Research interests
E-mail
Faculty with primary EEB appointments (can be sole advisor)
Badgley, Catherine
Paleoecology, biogeography, agriculture cbadgley@umich.edu
Baucom, Gina

Plant evolution and ecological genomics, agriculture rsbaucom@umich.edu
Davis Rabosky, Alison
Behavioral ecology and evolutionary biology of reptiles and amphibians; evolution of sociality, mimicry systems
 
ardr@umich.edu
Denef, Vincent
Freshwater microbial evolutionary ecology,
community and population genomics
 
vdenef@umich.edu
Denver, Robert
Evolutionary developmental biology and physiology
 
rdenver@umich.edu
Dick, Christopher Tropical ecology and evolution, population genetics, biogeography and forest history
 
cwdick@umich.edu
Duda, Thomas

Evolutionary biology of molluscs tfduda@umich.edu
Duffy, Meghan Disease ecology, aquatic ecology, ecology and evolution of infectious diseases
 
duffymeg@umich.edu
Duhaime, Melissa Marine virus community genomics and model system studies; interaction of microbes and plastics in the ocean
 
duhaimem@umich.edu
Harris, Nyeema Conservation biology, wildlife ecology, biogeography, community ecology, population ecology, host-parasite interactions, global change biology
 
nyeema@umich.edu

James, Timothy

 

Evolution of fungi, mating systems, phylogenetics tyjames@umich.edu
King, Aaron Theoretical ecology, epidemiology, population dynamics kingaa@umich.edu
Kling, George
Ecosystem ecology and aquatic biogeochemistry gwk@umich.edu

Kondrashov, Alex

 

Evolutionary processes kondrash@umich.edu
López-Fernández, Hernán   Tropical freshwater fishes, systematics, macroevolution, evolutionary ecology, conservation
 
hlopezf@umich.edu
Ostling, Annette

Community ecology and theoretical ecology aostling@umich.edu
Qiu, Yin-Long
Plant evolution ylqiu@umich.edu
Rabosky, Daniel Macroevolution, biogeography, systematics of lizards & snakes, comparative methods, community ecology
 
drabosky@umich.edu
Schmidt, Tom Ecology, evolution and engineering of the human gut microbiome
 
schmidti@umich.edu
Smith, Stephen Phylogenetics, computational evolutionary biology, biogeography, phyloinformatics
 
eebsmith@umich.edu
Tibbetts, Elizabeth Behavioral evolution, organismal biology and evolutionary processes
 
tibbetts@umich.edu
Umaña, María Natalia Plant community ecology and dynamics, tropical ecology, functional ecology, forests, biodiversity
 
maumana@umich.edu

Vandermeer, John

 

Theoretical ecology, agroecology, tropical ecology
 
jvander@umich.edu
Wittkopp, Trisha Evolutionary genetics and genomics, and evolution of development

wittkopp@umich.edu
Zaman, Luis Experimental evolution/coevolution with microbes (E. coli and Bacteriophage) and computational model systems; complexity, evolvability, interaction network structure, parasitism-mutualism continuum

zamanlh@umich.edu

Zhang, Jianzhi

 

Molecular and genomic evolution jianzhi@umich.edu
 
Faculty with secondary EEB appointments (can be co-advisor)