One of the highest honors that a political scientist can receive is the Johan Skytte Prize, which is awarded annually by Uppsala University in Sweden to the political scientist who has made the greatest contribution to the field.  Yesterday the prize committee announced that Professor Axelrod is the recipient of this year's award.  

Click here for the story.