Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$root.page}}

Tutors & Translators by Language

Updated 7/25/19

Note: The Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures assumes no responsibility for the reliability and service of those listed below.  Serving only as a source of information, the Department neither sponsors nor recommends individual tutors / translators.

DUTCH
Ton Broos 734-764-8018 tonbroos@umich.edu
Elke Kramer 248-705-2605 elkekramerusa@gmail.com
Irena Tomic 734-846-6190  
GERMAN
Departmentally Affiliated
Britta Keener 248-515-1911 britta.keener@icloud.com
Tina ODonnell 313-680-0770 tinodon@umich.edu
Laura Okkema 906-231-2525 lokkema@umich.edu
Not Departmentally Affiliated
Heine Esperon 805-453-6647 heine@babel-linguistics.com
George Hinman 734-476-5227 glhinman@comcast.net
Bettina Hoops 734-930-6046 hoopsbettina@gmail.com
Birgitta Kohler 734-972-0174 bkohlerk@umich.edu
Simone Kitschke 734-645-8963 simonereo@gmail.com
Elke Kramer 248-705-2605 elkekramerusa@gmail.com
Marianne Lembfeld 734-972-3428 mariannelembfeld@sbcglobal.net
Anthony Pinnell 734 757-0849 tony.pinnell@gmx.com
Branden Prather* 359-87-945-6766
brandenp@umich.edu
Monika Schneider* 734-834-6367 schneider@inora.com
Andy Smith 734-276-6871 smitha@aaps.k12.mi.us
Edith Tockook 636-538-1332 edith.tockook@gmail.com
SCANDINAVIAN
Johanna Eriksson  (Swedish, Danish, Norwegian) 734-764-8018 johannae@umich.edu
Heine Esperon  (Swedish) 805-453-6647 heine@babel-linguistics.com
Sofia Nordenstam (Swedish) 952-484-8021 sofia.nordenstam@gmail.com
http://www.blondeandbluemedia.com/
Niels Selling 734-846-5630 nselling@umich.edu

* available for translation services only
Please send any changes/comments to Kalli Federhofer at kallimz@umich.edu or call 734.764.8018.