Biophysics is proud to announce that our newest faculty member, Assistant Professor Jordan Horowitz, has been awarded the 2019 Irwin Oppeneim Award from the American Physical Society.

This award recognizes outstanding contributions to physics by early career scientists who publish in Physical Review E (PRE).

Horowitz will join the faculty in January 2019. 

We note that you can learn more about our awardee as well as other early career scientists who have won this  recognition at the American Physical Society site