Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}


Nicola Barham
Assistant Professor and Assistant Curator in Ancient Art
150F Tappan Hall;
2nd fl. Kelsey Museum
Sally Bjork
45 Tappan Hall 734.764.9423
Celeste Brusati
Professor Emerita
Kevin Carr
Associate Professor
150D Tappan Hall 734.764.6223
Nachiket Chanchani
Associate Professor
120A Tappan Hall 734.763.3289
Paroma Chatterjee
70C Tappan Hall 734.764.5604
Liliana Clavijo Garcia
Forsyth Visiting Graduate Student
Jeff Craft
Chief Administrator
110 Tappan Hall 734.647.4117 || 734.764.0362
David Doris
Associate Professor
65 Tappan Hall 734.764.5604
Christy Elkins
Administrative Assistant
110 Tappan Hall 734.764.5400
Cathy Garcia
Head, Visual Resources Collections
45 Tappan Hall 734.763.6114
Elaine Gazda
Professor and Curator of Hellenistic and Roman Antiquities, Kelsey Museum of Archaeology
150F Tappan Hall 734.647.0438
Isabelle Gillet
Graduate Student Mary Fair Croushore Graduate Fellow at the Institute for the Humanities
Sabiha Göloğlu
Marie Skłodowska-Curie Postdoctoral Fellow
Christiane Gruber
10A Tappan Hall 734.764.5400
Kimberly Gultia
Forsyth Visiting Graduate Student
Michele Hannoosh
Professor of French
4208 MLB 734.647.2339
Andrew Herscher
Associate Professor
3126 Art & Arch 734.764.5355
Daniel Herwitz
2010 Tisch Hall 734.936.3520
Joel Isaacson
Professor Emeritus
70A Tappan
Joan Kee
170C Tappan Hall 734.764.7307
Doyun Kim
Forsyth Visiting Graduate Student
Diane Kirkpatrick
Professor Emerita
70A Tappan
Deirdre L. C. Hennebury
Associate Director, Museum Studies Program
Museum Studies Program Office
University of Michigan Museum of Art lower level
Howard Lay
Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies; Associate Chair
150D Tappan Hall 734.763.3236
Lihong Liu
Sally Michelson Davidson Professor of Chinese Arts and Cultures & Assistant Professor of History of Art
Brendan McMahon
Assistant Professor
55a Tappan Hall
Bryan Miller
Assistant Professor of Central Asian Art & Archaeology
julia elizabeth neal
Research Fellow, 2022 Spring 2023, Assistant Professor
Tappan Hall, 70B
David W. Norman
Forsyth Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Tina Olsen
Director, University of Michigan Museum of Art
Shelley Perlove
Professor Emerita, University of Michigan-Dearborn
Alexander Potts
Professor Emeritus, Max Loehr Collegiate Professor
Helmut Puff
Interim Department Chair; Professor of History, German, and Women's and Gender Studies
Matthew Quirk
Multimedia Specialist
Susanne Reichert
Humboldt Postdoctoral Fellow
Michaela Rife
Assistant Professor and Postdoctoral Scholar, Michigan Society of Fellows
Jennifer Robertson
Professor Emerita

Alexis S.
Graduate Program Coordinator
50 Tappan Hall 734-764-5401
Elizabeth Sears
George H. Forsyth Junior Collegiate Professor of History of Art
110 Tappan Hall 734.763.6110
Susan Siegfried
Professor Emerita, Denise Riley Collegiate Professor of the History of Art and Women's Studies, Professor of History of Art and Professor of Women's Studies

Raymond Silverman
Professor Emeritus History of Art, African Studies, Museum Studies
Patricia Simons
Professor Emerita, Women's and Gender Studies/History of Art; Professorial Fellow, University of Melbourne
Akshaya Tankha
Forsyth Postdoctoral Research Fellow & Adjunct Lecturer
Bradley Taylor
Associate Director of Museum Studies Minor
Achim Timmermann
170B Tappan Hall 734.763.6112
Heather J. Vinson
Lecturer I in History of Art
150C Tappan Hall
Audra Wilson
Executive Secretary
110 Tappan Hall
Kimberly Wolf
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
50B Tappan Hall 734.647.5602
Claire Zimmerman
Associate Professor
170E Tappan Hall
Rebecca Zurier
Associate Professor
120C Tappan Hall 734.763.5840