Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

2020 Graduation








Congratulations, Class of 2020!

Dear Class of 2020, although we cannot celebrate with you in person, we would be remiss if we didn't highlight your accomplishments in a meaningful way. You have all worked incredibly hard, and the entire faculty and administration are proud of your achievements and how well you've represented the field of History of Art and Museum Studies. Many opportunities now lie ahead of you, and your grasp on the skills cultivated by studying History of Art is only to your benefit in our ever-changing and visually dynamic world.

Remember, wherever you go, Forever Go Blue.

2020 History of Art Commencement Address

With remarks from...

Christiane Gruber, Department Chair of History of Art

Bradley Taylor, Associate Director of the Museum Studies Program

Howard Lay, Director of Undergraduate Studies of History of Art

History of Art Majors     


   History of Art Minors 


  Museum Studies Minors 


Jeanette Ahn*

Olivia Anstadt

Rebecca Bernstein*

Evan Binkley*°

Eva Caston*°

Elizabeth Chander

Sophia Cloherty

Michele Ding*°

Tyler Dittenbir

Tara Dorje°Natalie Emmerman

Leena Ghannam*°

Jensen Gregory

Lenae Jefferson

Beatrice Kelly-Andrews

Sophia Kim

Irene Kowalski

Julia Margalit

Madeleine Pierpont

Georgia Rabin

Chloe Rifat

Isabel Schuler

Jane Sheedy

Elizabeth Strati

Olivia Suk

Miranda Tucker

Gwendolyn Wibbelman

Susan Wu

Te Zhang

Yangfan Zhang


Brenna Bunch

Persephone Chirolla

Hannah Cohn

Alexander Cooke

Hannah Cooper

Danielle DeMarco

Matthew Eby

Jacob Gibson

Benjamin Green

Taylor Hart

Gabrielle Hitzemann

Yeonsoo Hong

Hsiang Huang

Reid Hulleza

Allison Johnson

Mickenna Keller

Emily Koffsky

Jakub Kubas

Julia Lawson**

Daniel Levin

Horace Macvaugh

Sonja Niederhofer

Shreya Patel

Heidi Ritner

Annaka Saari

Laura Thomas

Sherri Thumma

Elaina Veasey

Manda Villarreal

Jacob White

Isabelle Wilson

Jeanette Ahn* 

Erin Arsenault

Evan Binkley*°

Eva Caston*°

Anna Clark

Michelle Ding°

Leena Ghannam*°

Molly Huisingh

Olivia Lajoie

Julia Lawson**

Shengyuan Liu

Kellyn Mcknight

Erica Noble

Katherine Sherry

Hannah Tanner

















* History of Art Major & Museum Studies Minor

** History of Art Minor & Museum Studies Minor

° Henry P. Tappan Award Winner



2020 Undergraduate Henry P. Tappan Award Winners

The award for Academic Excellence in the History of Art is determined on the basis of overall academic performance.

Eva Caston 


The award for Outstanding Performance in the History of Art Honors Program is intended for an Honors major whose senior thesis and general academic performance are deemed to be outstanding.

Leena Ghannam


The award for Excellence in Intercultural Studies is reserved for a History of Art major whose work has successfully sought to analyze the visual materials of diverse peoples and cultures.

Tara Dorje 


The award for Outstanding Service to the History of Art Community is to be presented to a student who has volunteered enthusiastic service to the Department, to fellow students, and to the University.

Michele Ding


The award for Excellence in Museum Studies recognizes a studentwho has excelled in the Museum Studies minor, and who has demonstrated a sustained interest in museum-based research, curatorial practices, and museum education programs.

Evan Binkley