Skip to Content

Thesis Defense Schedule

Name Date Time Location Thesis Title Advisor
Barter, Daniel Wed, May 17, 2017 11:00AM MH2427 Some Remarks About the Interaction Between Quantum Algebra and Representation Stability Snowden
Ellis, Dondi Tues, Mar 7, 2017 12:30PM WCONF (Rackham) Motivic Analogues of MO and MSO Kriz
Everlove, Corey TBD     Meromorphic Dirichlet Series  Lagarias
Froehlich, Stefan TBD     Polyhedral Analysis of Plethysms and Kronecker Coefficients  Stembridge
Gayduk, Roman Tues, May 9, 2017 4:00PM  EH1360  Game-Theoretic Approach for Modeling Market Microstructure Nadtochiy
Gu, Weichen  Thursday, April 27, 2017 1:00PM  EH1866  Computations of Mather Minimal Log Discrepancies   Mustata 
Hannay, Kevin Tues, May 9, 2017 12:00PM  EH1096  Macroscopic Models and Phase Resetting in Coupled Biological Oscillators Forger & Booth
Hoskins, Jeremy Thursday, April 27, 2017 11:00am EH3088 Diffuse Scattering and Diffuse Optical Tomography on Graphs  Gilbert & Schotland
Jacobs, Matthew Thursday, April 20, 2017 2:00PM  EH1096  Algorithms for Multiclass Partitioning Baik
Kopp, Gene Tues, May 9, 2017 1:00PM  EH3088  Indefinite Theta Functions and Zeta Functions Lagarias
Levinson, Jake Fri, Mar 24, 2017 12:30PM EH3096 Foundations of Boij-Soderberg Theory for Grassmannians Speyer
Munk, Alexander Wed, May 31, 2017 3:00PM  EHB844  Beliefs and Uncertainty in Stochastic Modeling  Bayraktar
Ramadas, Rohini Wed, Apr 19, 2017 2:00PM EHB844 Dynamics on the Moduli Space of Pointed Rational Curves Speyer & Koch
Schaug, Andrew Tues, Apr 18, 2017 1:00PM  EH3866 Dualities Arising from Borcea-Voisin Threefolds  Ruan
Silversmith, Robert Wed, Apr 19, 2017 3:30PM EHB844 A Mirror Theorem For Symmetric Products of Projective Space Ruan
Wood, Derek Mon, Apr 17, 2017 11:00AM 2015 (Ruthven) A Mode Coupling Theory for Random Waveguides with Turning Points Borcea

Contact math-grad-office@umich.edu regarding scheduling.