Nesha Haniff, faculty member in DAAS and Women Studies and Nyambura Mpesha, faculty member in DAAS, were both nominated for the Golden Apple Award, the only student nominated award that recognizes outstanding university teaching. In 2010, 2011, and 2012, Scott Ellsworth was also nominated for this award by his students.  Congratulations to Professors Haniff, Mpesha and Ellsworth for receiving this recognition and appreciation from their students.