Skip to Content

SharePoint Help & Support

If you are having issues with logging into Psychology SharePoint, please try the below steps.

Logging In

If you have trouble logging in on a PC
  1. Try "UMROOT\uniqname" to login (without quotes)
  2. Try a different browser (Internet Explorer works best)
  3. Active Directory and Kerberos password may need to be synced. You can change your password at weblogin.umich.edu (click on kpasswd: Change Your Kerberos Password).
If you have trouble logging in on a Mac
  1. Try "uniqname" to login (without quotes)
  2. Try a different browser
  3. Active Directory and Kerberos password may need to be synced. You can change your password at weblogin.umich.edu (click on kpasswd: Change Your Kerberos Password).
If you continue to have trouble logging in

For Psych SAA tools, please contact psych.saa@umich.edu. If all else fails, submit a ticket by emailing lsait@umich.edu.

If you are from UHMS / Medical School and cannot log in
  1. Please make sure you are using your Level 1/Kerberos password. This is the password to log into Wolverine Access.
  2. Active Directory and Kerberos password may need to be synced. You can change your password at weblogin.umich.edu (click on kpasswd: Change Your Kerberos Password).
  3. If all else fails, please contact MSIS at msishelp@umich.edu, 734-763-7770. Hours are M-F 7am-7pm.

Errors and Notifications

After logging in, you receive an error message

Please take a screenshot and forward this error message along with the URL to psych.saa@umich.edu for SAA related content or to psych.sharepoint@umich.edu for all other content.


You receive the message "you are not authorized for this approval."

Please make sure you are responding to the LazyApproval email with your umich account. If you respond with a GMail or other email address that is not umich, the system will not accept your response.


You receive a message that a workflow has errored

Please forward this email to psych.saa@umich.edu for SAA related content or to psych.sharepoint@umich.edu for all other content.


You receive a message that a workflow has been terminated

You may ignore this email message. This is sent when an errored workflow has been manually canceled.