Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

2021 Hopwood Awards Deadline

Wednesday, January 27, 2021
12:00-12:00 PM
Off Campus Location
Deadline for the Hopwood Awards and related contests, including the First- and Second-Year, Undergraduate, and Graduate Hopwood Awards; The Academy of American Poets Prizes; The Bain-Swiggett Poetry Prize, The Michael R. Gutterman Award in Poetry; The Jeffrey L. Weisberg Memorial Prize in Poetry; The Roy and Helen Meador Writing Award; The Roy W. Cowden Memorial Fellowship; The Marjorie Rapaport Award in Poetry; The Andrea Beauchamp Prize; The Frank and Gail Beaver Scriptwriting Prize; The Chamberlain Award for Creative Writing; The Helen J. Daniels Prize; The Geoffrey James Gosling Prize; The Paul and Sonia Handleman Poetry Award; The Robert F. Haugh Prize; The Kasdan Scholarship in Creative Writing; The Dennis McIntyre Prize for Distinction in Undergraduate Playwriting; The Meader Family Award; The Leonard and Eileen Newman Writing Prize in Dramatic Writing; The Leonard and Eileen Newman Writing Prize in Fiction; The Helen S. and John Wagner Prize; The John Wager Prize; The Stanley S. Schwartz Prize; The Naomi Saferstein Literary Award; The Cora Duncan Award in Fiction; The Peter Phillip Pratt Award in Fiction; The Keith Taylor Excellence in Poetry Award; and the David Porter Award for Excellence in Journalism.
Building: Off Campus Location
Location: Virtual
Event Type: Other
Tags: Creative Writing, Deadlines, Department Of English Language And Literature, Drama, Free, Graduate Students, hopwood awards ceremony, literary, Poetry, Undergraduate Students, Writing
Source: Happening @ Michigan from Hopwood Awards Program, University of Michigan Helen Zell Writers' Program, Department of English Language and Literature