Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

2021 First- and Second-Year Hopwood Awards Ceremony

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
5:30-7:30 PM
4th floor Amphitheatre and Assembly Hall Rackham Graduate School (Horace H.) Map
Awards ceremony for the winners of the First- and Second-Year Hopwood Awards, The Academy of American Poets Prize, The Bain-Swiggett Poetry Prize, The Marjorie Rapaport Award in Poetry, The Michael R. Gutterman Award in Poetry, The Jeffrey L. Weisberg Memorial Prize in Poetry, The Roy and Helen Meador Writing Award, and the Roy W. Cowden Memorial Fellowship. The ceremony will include a reading by a noted contemporary author (TBA). Reception and book-signing to follow.
Building: Rackham Graduate School (Horace H.)
Event Type: Ceremony / Service
Tags: Contemporary Literature, Creative Writing, Department Of English Language And Literature, English Language And Literature, Food, Free, Graduate Students, Poetry, Rackham, Reception, Undergraduate Students, Writing
Source: Happening @ Michigan from Hopwood Awards Program, University of Michigan Helen Zell Writers' Program, Department of English Language and Literature