Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Faculty Fellows

CWPS Faculty Fellowships 2024-2025

DEADLINE: Thursday, March 14, 2024

Grant awards of $6,000 are available to individual faculty members to pursue research projects that can be carried out “in place,” domestically, or internationally within guidelines of University travel restrictions. Allowable expenses include, but are not limited to: archival research expenses, online seminars, lessons, conference fees, equipment directly related to the completion of research (including creation of new performative work), stipends for creative collaborators, research assistants, audio/video production, accommodations and travel.

Successful proposals should align with the CWPS mission statement, demonstrate long-term scholarly impact, enhance the learning outcomes and experiences of U-M students and engage with communities. Funds may be requested for pilot projects or to supplement existing projects, however, priority will be given to applicants who have not previously received CWPS summer research funds. Previous faculty awardees should wait for a period of two years before re-applying.

Recipients of Faculty Fellowship funding awards will be asked to fulfill the following expectations during the 2024-2025 academic year:

  • Present their research as part of the CWPS Faculty Lecture series;
  • Provide a synopsis of research for CWPS website;
  • Attend CWPS networking events when possible, such as the CWPS Fellowship Luncheon, guest artist receptions and performances;
  • Become a CWPS Faculty Affiliate.

Proposals should include: (1) Center for World Performance Studies Faculty Fellowship Online Application Form; (2) an explanatory statement no longer than 1,000 words; (3) a current CV for the principal organizer no longer than 3 pages; and (4) a budget detailing anticipated costs and all sources of support (pending and confirmed).

Please direct inquiries to:

Proposals are due by Thursday, March 14, 2024 and recipients will be notified by Friday, April 5. Awards are to be used during the summer of 2024.