Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

The Basics & Info for 2023 Graduates:

Who: All Fall '22, Winter and Summer '23 graduates. Friends and family are also invited and encouraged to celebrate with us! 

  • RSVP has been sent to students. If you have any questions or need more tickets please reach out to

When: Thursday, April 27th, 5:00 pm 

Where: 1420 Central Campus Classroom Building. A reception will follow. Click here for directions

  • Note: The University ceremony will be held that Saturday; you and your guests may choose to attend either or both ceremonies. Click here for information about the Big House commencement. 

Parking for the Ceremony: U-M parking structures at Fletcher, Hill, and Thayer streets and the Blue Area of the Palmer structure will be open at 9:00 a.m. for commencement guests at no charge on Thursday.  Handicap parking is available in all structures. For driving directions and campus walking maps visit the commencement website or the interactive campus map.

Cognitive Science Graduation Celebration

Join us in person or via livestream to celebrate the graduating class of 2023!

Welcome Remarks 
Dr. Mara Bollard, Associate Director

Robert J. Glushko Undergraduate Thesis Award for Outstanding Cognitive Science Research

Student Speaker
Hattie Benedetti

Weinberg Institute for Cognitive Science Service Award

Student Speaker
Claire Wan

Introduction and Reading of Names

Closing Remarks
Dr. Richard Lewis, Director 

Recognition of Graduates


Celebrating the Cognitive Science
Class of 2023

Joining us remotely? On Thursday, April 27th at 5pm join us by clicking on the link below to view the livestreamed event

Congratulations, Cognitive Science Class of 2023!

*Cognitive Science Honors



Ali Abdalla

Mutaman Alnaseri

Catherine Dai

Alexander Daines*

Yiannos Demetriou

Daniel Dong

Yiran Fan*

Yuki Fang

Jaron Faulds

William Fortney

Nicholas Fritsch

Tongxin Gao

Yuer Gao

Claudia Gonciulea

William Haeck

Jack Harris

Eric Her

Daniel Herman

Xiaoyang Hu

Catherine Huang

Deanna Hunt

Samyukta Iyengar

Noah Jacobs

Grace Khouri

Nandini Kommineni

Mitchell Kuppersmith

Dawn Lau

Hanning Li

Haoxuan Ma

Jiahang Mao

Ecaterina Marinescu

Jacob Mayr

Daniel Medina Rolong

Zephyr O'Donnell

Kush Patel

Emma Pinnell

Akshaya Ravikumar*

Nathan Reichenbach

Aidan Riedman

Cooper Rood

Chinmay Savanur

Isha Shinde*

John Sloan

James Spillmann

Emmanuel Tettey Jr

Logan Thomas

Alisha Tran

Nandini Valluru

Alex Van Kuiken

Colton Van Voorhis

Bernie Velasquez

Connor Wall

Claire Wan

Ziqi Yan

Ethan Yeager

Yitong Yin

Hui Yoo

Nikolas Zazula

Ge Zeng

Huijia Zheng

Rachel Zimmer


Princess Ativie

Carter Banks

Sarah Bear

Nicole Beckett

Loren Berry

Kristen Blaty

Ayana Boyd

Jessica Doernte

Ethan Driscoll

Siyao Du

Ellis Dyke

Yuka Fan

Mila Filipof

Amelia Flemming

Sam Folco

Brianna Fradin

Riley Francis

Christina Gleaton

Alexandra Greenberg

Jeremy Guttman

Alicia Haun

Seiji Hoshino

Zhicheng Huang

Christian Hudson

Vyom Iyer

Cassandra Joseph

Anusha Kallapur*

Tessa Celeste Kilgore

Sasha Kim*

Lily Kraft

Stephanie Krin

Alyssa Lam

Katherine Lambert

Amanda Jia Liu

Shauna Malik

Devin Martin

Madeline Martin

Noa Merry

Emma Osterrieder*

Alexia Pacheco

Alexander Peck

Cameron Pfeiffer

Caroline Plotner

Aanya Rampuria

Sophia Rosewarne

Anusha Santhapur*

Claire Schmidt

Suzie Shin

Kyle Shuttle

Amelia Smith

Carlos Sosa

Isabel Steinberg

Jackson Strause

Zackary Taylor

Vera Tikhonova

Lucas Tittle

Madeline Trumbauer

Cameron Vann

Perrin Varland

Xinyi Wang*

Rachel Weisglass

Anna Zhu



Alicia Czinski

Kelly Flores-Mendoza

Michael Hicks

Alexis MacKlin

Jackson Montuoro

Rosario Moreno-Nava

Ari Richardson

Yong Lin Roh

Peter Ryner

Vibha Shivakumar

Shuchen Wen*

Boyan Wu



Adaku Anaele

Hallie Atzen

Hattie Benedetti*

Sally Berson

Justin Colorundo

Shayla Coombs

Carlos Gonzalez

Madeline Herman

Dylan Kaufman

Eden Kerker

Stephanie Kim

Danny Michalak

Thomas Newman

Connor O'Keefe

Felicia Rucker

Dylan Selkin

Wrenata Sproat

Samuel Uribe-Botero*

Nikola Weisman

Hallie Younglas