The Museum's Board of Advisors provides advice and counsel to the director and the Museum staff, serves as a liaison to the community, and demonstrates community support and involvement for the Museum's mission and goals.

Andrea Scott, Chair
Director of Graduate Admissions, University of Minnesota (retired)

Leah A. Bricker
Assistant Professor of Science Education, School of Education, University of Michigan

Sarah Carrillo
Museum Student Docent Representative

Sean Duval
President and CEO, Golden International

Margaret Evans
Research Scientist, Center for Human Growth and Development, University of Michigan

Sharon Irvine
Assistant Superintendent and Chief Human Resource Officer, Warren Consolidated Schools

Janet Kahan
Curriculum Coordinator for Mathematics & Science, Plymouth-Canton Community Schools

Mary Kerr
President, Ann Arbor Area Convention & Visitors Bureau

Rachyl Lyons
Museum Student Docent Representative

Wayne Millette
Educator and CFO, Sensei Change Associates

Susan Pollay
Executive Director, Downtown Development Authority, City of Ann Arbor

Raymond Silverman
Professor, Afroamerican and African Studies and History of Art, University of Michigan 

Carla Sinopoli
Director, Museum Studies Program; Professor, Anthropology; and Curator, Museum of Anthropology; University of Michigan


Biological Sciences Building, 1105 North University Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1085 | 734-764-0478

UMMNH is a part of the University of Michigan’s College of Literature, Science, and the Arts