A number of Sociology Doctoral Students recently received notice that they have been awarded prestigious fellowships for the 2019-2020 academic year.   Congratulations!

NSF Predoctoral Fellowship (3 year fellowships)

  • Sidney Harris
  • Katherine Leu (incoming student)
  • Karina McDonald-Lopez
  • Giovanni Roman-Torres
  • Jasmine Simington

Ford Predoctoral Fellowship (3 year fellowships)

  • Jasmine Simington
  • DeAnna Smith

Social Science Research Council International Dissertation Research Fellowship (1 year fellowship)

  • Miriam Gleckman-Krut

Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship (1 year fellowship)

  • Jessica Gillooly
  • Simeon Newman

Institute for Social Research's Robert Kahn Fellowship for the Scientific Study of Social Issues (1 year fellowship)

  • Tia Clinton

Japan Foundation Fellowship (1 year fellowship)

  • Anna Wozny

Horowitz Foundation for Social Policy Fellowship (1 semester fellowship)

  • Katie Hauschildt