Spanish Major Student Achievement Award recipients.

On April 28, 2017, the Department of Romance Languages and Literatures held its annual Undergraduate Awards Ceremony. The event featured opening remarks by Professor Bill Paulson and award presentations by Professors Alison Cornish, Juli Highfill, Peggy McCracken, and Ryan Szpiech.

The Agnes Nicolini Vincenti Award for an Outstanding Honors Thesis in Romance Languages and Literatures was presented to Nolan Kavanagh for his thesis Invasive Parties: Explaining the Absence of Right-Wing Populism in Spain.

The Chiara Maria Levin Award for Breadth and Excellence in the Romance Languages was presented to Maxim Aleksa for excelling in both French and Spanish.

The following students received Student Achievement Awards for their respective majors and minors:

French Major: Sheila Chan, Jane Fisher, Hollyn Formosa, Gabrielle Kirsch, Charles Posigian, Anne-Marie Varga

French Minor: Zachary Beck, Julia Keim, Kendra Mantz, Jacob Podell, Jacob Sigman

Italian Major: Alexander Dennis

Italian Minor: Halle Jarvi, Kaia Parenti

Spanish Major: Zachary Arrington, Adam Depollo, Alexandra Fitzpatrick, Mallory Fuller, Perla Hernandez, Marianne Khouri, Alexandra Kuske, Abby Madison, Andrea Martin, Daeja Marzette, Connor McMann, Alicia Morrish, Meghan Samyn, Brianne Sieja, Shefali Sood

Spanish Minor: Emily Barish, Katherine Baur, Rick Berschbach, Madeline Blocki, Taylor Boes, Alec Furstenberg, Simon Hedges, James Hendrickson, Alexandra Jankulov, Brittany Kashat, Joe Kuderer, Maria Ligeski, Allison McWeeney, Rogelio Padron, Maria Robins-Somerville, Liam Schilling, Noah Swimmer, Kamaria Washington, Leo Zekelman

Romance Languages and Literatures Major: Devan Morgan

French Major Student Achievement Award recipients.

Spanish Minor Student Achievement Award recipients.

Chiara Maria Levin Award winner Maxim Aleksa with Professor Bill Paulson.

French Minor Student Achievement Award recipients.

RLL Major Student Achievement Award recipient Devan Morgan with Professor Juli Highfill.

Agnes Nicolini Vincenti Award winner Nolan Kavanagh with Professor Juli Highfill.