Stephanie Fryberg, Marita Inglehart, Denise Sekaquaptewa (left to right)

According to the University Record, the University Diversity and Social Transformation Professor title "was recently created to recognize senior faculty who have shown a commitment to the university's ideals of diversity, equity, and inclusion through their scholarship, teaching, or service and engagement."

Read more about the University Diversity and Social Transformation Professors at the University Record.