Professor Denise Sekaquaptewa has received the 2014 Harold R. Johnson Diversity Service Award for her extensive contributions to the multicultural mission of the University.

This award was established in 1996 in honor of the former Dean of the School of Social Work, Harold R. Johnson. It recognizes faculty whose service contributes to the development of a culturally and ethnically diverse campus community.