Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}


Briana Akani
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
5733 Haven Hall (734)647-8808
Emil Arca
Advisory Board
New York, NY
Brittany Asher
Executive Assistant to the Chair
5743 Haven Hall 734.763.3080
Robert Axelrod
Mary Ann and Charles R. Walgreen, Jr. Professor; for the Study of Human Understanding
4116 Weill Hall 734.763.0099
Kadesha Baker
Office Coordinator
5700 Haven Hall 734-615-9119
Samuel H. Barnes
Professor Emeritus
5700 Haven Hall 734.764.6313
Paul Basta
Advisory Board
New York, NY
Jenna Bednar
Professor of Political Science, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Research Professor, Center for Political Studies, Institute for Social Research
7725 Haven Hall 734.615.5165
Amber Blomquist
Michigan in Washington Administrator
5725 Haven Hall
Ted Brader
6749 Haven Hall and 4416 ISR 734.763.3259
Nancy Burns
Warren E. Miller Collegiate Professor; Department Chair
5753 Haven Hall 734.763.3080
Jade Burt
Doctoral Student
6734 Haven Hall
Anne P. Byerlein
Advisory Board
Louisville, KY
John Campbell
Professor Emeritus
John Chamberlin
Professor Emeritus
4121 Weill Hall
Siddharth Chaudhari
Doctoral Student
Haven Hall 6738
Jowei Chen
Associate Professor
6735 Haven Hall 734.763.2222
Mark Dincecco
Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
6567 Haven Hall
Lisa Disch
7727 Haven Hall
Tim Faber
Advisory Board
Columbus, OH
Leela Fernandes
Professor (by courtesy)
1122 Lane Hall
Mark Filler
Advisory Board
Northbrook, IL
Robert Franzese
Professor; Associate Chair; Edie N Goldenberg Endowed Director for the Michigan in Washington Program; Director of Program in International and Comparative Studies
5755 Haven
Deerfield, IL
Jennifer Frentasia
Doctoral Student ; Comparative Politics
Mary Gallagher
Amy and Alan Lowenstein Professor in Democracy, Democratization, and Human Rights
7743 Haven Hall
Elisabeth Gerber
Jack L. Walker, Jr. Professor of Public Policy and Political Science (by courtesy)
5228 Weill
Mark Gerstein
Advisory Board
Chicago, IL; New York, NY
Zvi Gitelman
Professor Emeritus
7759 Haven Hall
Megan Gosling
Graduate Program Coordinator

5727 Haven Hall
Sinéad Gráinne Redmond
Doctoral Student; American Politics; Public Policy
Scott L. Greer
Professor (by courtesy)
M3158 SPH II
1415 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-2029
Richard Hall
4130 Weill Hall
Ciera Hammond
Doctoral Student
7760 Haven Hall
Michael Hefter
Advisory Board
New York, NY
Donald Herzog
Professor (by courtesy)
3222 South Hall 734.647.4047
Allen Hicken
7642 Haven Hall
Debra Horner
5309 Weill Hall 734.763.2226
Margaret Howard
D.C. Manager for the MIW Program
UC Washington Center
1608 Rhode Island Ave., NW #347
Washington, DC 20036-3206
Vincent Hutchings
Diversity and Social Transformation Professor; Hanes Walton, Jr. Collegiate Professor of Political Science and Afroamerican and African Studies
4444 ISR
Ronald Inglehart
Professor Emeritus
4255 ISR 734.936.1767
John Jackson
M. Kent Jennings Collegiate Professor and Professor Emeritus
7766 Haven
M. Kent Jennings
Professor Emeritus
Department of Political Science
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Joseph Johnson
Academic Program Manager
5735 Haven Hall (734)763-2226
Donald Kinder
Philip E. Converse Distinguished University Professor
7749 Haven Hall 734.615.9106
Melissa King
LSA Business Analyst
2223 LSA Building - 1382 734.764.2903
John Kingdon
Professor Emeritus
5700 Haven Hall
Anna Kirkland
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Women's Studies; Director, Institute for Research on Women and Gender (IRWG); Director, Science, Technology, and Society Program; Professor of Political Science (by courtesy)
1122 Lane Hall 734.615.6388
Joe Klaver
Doctoral Student, Comparative Politics
Ken Kollman
Frederick G. L. Huetwell Professor
4202 Institute for Social Research 734.936.0062
Kenneth Langton
Associate Professor Emeritus
5700 Haven Hall 734.763.4775
Joseph (Joey) G. Lansing
Advisory Board
Chicago, IL
Mika LaVaque-Manty
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor and Associate Professor; Director of the LSA Honors Program
7640 Haven Hall
Jieun Lee
Doctoral Student, Public Policy and Political Science, World Politics
Daniel H. Levine
Professor of Political Science, Emeritus
Kenneth Lieberthal
Professor Emeritus
The Brookings Institution
Washington, DC 20036
Kenneth Lowande
Assistant Professor
6658 Haven 734-615-9139
Arthur Lupia
Gerald R. Ford Distinguished University Professor of Political Science
4464 ISR 734.615.9118
Anne Manuel
6545 Haven 734.615.9107
Andrei S. Markovits
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Karl W. Deutsch Collegiate Professor of Comparative Politics and German Studies
6751 Haven Hall
Herb Marks
Advisory Board
Washington, DC
Gregory Markus
Professor Emeritus
6735 Haven Hall 734.763.2222
Samantha McCoig
LSA Human Resource Generalist
WS3 Tappan Street Auxiliary Building
609 Tappan Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1220

5722 Haven Hall (Office Hours)
Shirley Mcfee
Advisory Board
Battle Creek, MI
Kim Metrick
Advisory Board
Deerfield, IL
Brian Min
Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
7634 Haven Hall
Anna Moga
Events & Communications Coordinator
5719 Haven Hall 734.763.2342
James Morrow
A.F.K. Organski Professor of World Politics
4456 ISR
Irene Morse
Doctoral Student
Thomas O'Mealia
Doctoral Student, World Politics
Scott Page
Professor (by Courtesy)
6751 Haven
Patrick Peel
5642 Haven Hall 734.764.6313
Daniel Perlman
Advisory Board
Highland Park, IL
Anne Pitcher
Professor of Political Science and Afroamerican and African Studies
5508 Haven Hall
Barry Rabe
Professor (by courtesy)
5234 Weill
Carolyn H. Rosenberg
Advisory Board
Chicago, IL
Jeffrey Rubin
Advisory Board
New York, NY
Merisa Şahin
Doctoral Candidate
Haven 6756
Arlene Saxonhouse
Caroline Robbins Professor of Political Science and Women's Studies
7772 Haven Hall
Norma Shapiro
Advisory Board
Concord, MA
Charles Shipan
J. Ira and Nicki Harris Professor
7764 Haven Hall 734.615.9140
David Simon
Advisory Board
New York, NY
Tabita Singh
Contract & Grants Specialist
6525 Haven Business Office 734.936.1560 fax: 734.764.5209
Dan Slater
Ronald and Eileen Weiser Professor of Emerging Democracies and Weiser Center for Emerging Democracies Director; Professor of Political Science
6757 Haven Hall
Matthew K. Smith
Advisory Board
West Palm Beach, FL
Stuart Soroka
Michael W. Traugott Collegiate Professor in Communication Studies and Political Science (by courtesy)
Ronald G. Suny
Professor (by courtesy)
2508 Haven Hall
Roya Talibova
Doctoral Student, World Politics and Methodology
Mark Tessler
Samuel J. Eldersveld Collegiate Professor
7741 Haven Hall
Corrie Thomason
LSA HR Assistant Senior
Michael Traugott
Professor Emeritus
4460 ISR 734.763.4702
Barb Tronstein
Advisory Board
Bloomfield Hills, MI
George Tsebelis
Anatol Rapoport Collegiate Professor, Political Science
6759 Haven Hall
Makeda Turner
Chief Administrator
5741 Haven Hall 734.763.1145
George Tyler
Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor
5727 Haven Hall 734.764.6313
Nicholas Valentino
7758 Haven Hall and 4440 ISR 734.647.4302
George Vincent
Advisory Board
Cincinnati, OH
Princess Williams
Graduate Student, American Politics