Mika LaVaque-Manty has been selected as this year's winner of the CQ Press Award for Teaching Innovation in Political Science.  This national award, which will be recognized at both the APSA meeting next summer and also at this winter's Conference on Teaching and Learning, is given out each year to the one faculty member who best has developed new approaches to the teaching of political science.  In selecting Mika, the award committee especially noted Mika's innovative approaches to student engagement, autonomy, and problem solving, and the ways in which these approaches enhance the learning experience of his students.

Click here for the official American Political Science Association announcement.

Congrats, Mika!