Inglehart Wins 2011 Skytte Prize

U of M Professor Ronald Inglehart and his colleague Pippa Norris, at Harvard, are winners of the 2011 Johan Skytte Prize, one of the most prestigious in the field, awarded to scholars who have made the most valuable contribution to the field of Political Science. It was awarded to Inglehart and Norris "for innovative ideas about the relevance and roots of political culture in a global context, transcending previous mainstream approaches of research." Professors Inglehart and Norris jointly investigated the importance of human values, value changes and their impact on political behavior and societal life.  

The award will be granted at a ceremony in Uppsala (Sweden) in September, 2011.

Click here for the article which appears in the University Record.  

Click here for more information about the Johan Skytte prize.