Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

American Institutions Group (AIG)/ Interdisciplinary Workshop American Politics (IWAP)

Janna King Rezaee (USC Sol Price School of Public Policy)
Friday, April 10, 2020
12:00-1:00 PM
5670 Haven Hall Map
Janna King Rezaee is an Assistant Professor of Public Policy at the USC Sol Price School of Public Policy. Her scholarship and teaching focus on political institutions and the policy process, with an emphasis on executive and legislative branch politics. She has a special interest in the challenge of keeping national, state, and regional policies sensitive to local conditions and needs. Her current work includes studies of the intra-executive branch politics of rulemaking, political oversight by congressional committees, and the revolving door.

Professor Rezaee holds a Ph.D. in political science from the University of California, Berkeley, an M.P.P. from the Harvard Kennedy School, and a B.A. in political science from Kalamazoo College.

AIG is a group of graduate students and faculty who meet biweekly to discuss American institutions. For the first half of our meetings, we talk about current events and politics, and for the second, we discuss a recently published article or working paper.

The Interdisciplinary Workshop on American Politics (IWAP) is a forum for the presentation of ongoing interdisciplinary research in American politics. Most of our presentations are given by graduate students. Each graduate student presenter is assigned a faculty and student discussant. IWAP circulates the work beforehand and the student presents it briefly at the start of the meeting. After discussant feedback, the bulk of the time is reserved for group discussion among all workshop participants. This format leads to informal yet highly interactive and productive conversations.
Building: Haven Hall
Event Type: Lecture / Discussion
Tags: Democracy, Political Science
Source: Happening @ Michigan from American Institutions Group (AIG), Interdisciplinary Workshop in American Politics, Department of Political Science