Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Departmental Administration

Department Chair
Professor David Gerdes

Department Chief Administrator
Ana Austin

Executive Committee
The Physics Department Executive Committee consists of:

Professor Hui Deng (January 2019-December 2020)
Professor Henriette Elvang (January 2019-December 2020)
Professor Dante Amidei (January 2018-December 2019)
Professor Lu Li (January 2018-December 2019)
Professor Keith Riles (ex officio)
Professor David Gerdes (ex officio)

Associate Chairs

  • Associate Chair of the Undergraduate Program is Professor Timothy McKay
  • Associate Chair of the Graduate Program is Professor Vanessa Sih
  • Associate Chair of Research and Facilities is Professor Keith Riles

Department Policies (SharePoint)