Professors Jim Allen, Roberto Merlin, Mark Newman and Ctirad Uher were among the small group selected for the Outstanding Referee designation from the 42,000 active reviewers of journals of the American Physical Society. This highly selective award program recognizes scientists who have been exceptionally helpful in assessing manuscripts submitted to APS journals.

For more information, please see the APS website: