Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

U-M Library

The U-M Library consists of nineteen different libraries. The Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library is the primary research collection for the humanities and social sciences. Scott Dennis is the Philosophy librarian liaison for the department. If you are studying more interdisciplinary aspects of Philosophy, you may need to visit the Shapiro Science Library or the Taubman Health Sciences Library. The holdings for these libraries can be accessed through U-M Library Search. The Law Library and the Kresge Business Library are not included in the University Library system, and their collections will need to be searched independently, but as a UM student or faculty member you have access to these collections.