Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}


The Philosophy Office is open from 8:00am–5:00pm during the fall and winter term. During the spring and summer term, the office is open from 8:00am–12:00pm and 1:00pm–4:00pm.

Contact Directory

Undergraduate Program —

For questions or issues regarding undergraduate courses or advising

Graduate Program —

For questions or issues regarding graduate admissions, courses, or advising

Events and News —

For questions regarding department events or for alumni, current students, and faculty to send announcements

Department Chair —

For department-scale inquiries

Elizabeth Anderson
Max Shaye Professor of Public Philosophy, John Dewey Distinguished University Professor; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
2239 AH 734.764.6285
Sarah Buss
2235 Angell Hall 734.764.6285
Guus Duindam
Graduate Student; EDGe Organizer; Undergrad Outreach Coordinator; MMP Organizer
Cameron McCulloch
Graduate Student; Spring Colloquium Organizer; Graduate Student Working Group Coordinator; Organizer for Rackham Interdisciplinary Working Group on Knowledge, Information, and Society
Peter Railton
Gregory S. Kavka Distinguished University Professor; John Stephenson Perrin Professor; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
2247 Angell Hall 734.764.6285
Donald Regan
William W. Bishop Jr. Collegiate Professor
343 Hutchins Hall 734.763.0269
Laura Soter
Graduate Student; Graduate Student Rep, Ethics Bowl Coordinator
Angela Sun
Graduate Student; Social Chair
Katie Wong
Graduate Student; EDGe Organizer; ADG Organizer