Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}


The Philosophy Office is open from 8:00am–5:00pm during the fall and winter term. During the spring and summer term, the office is open from 8:00am–12:00pm and 1:00pm–4:30pm.

Contact Directory

Undergraduate Program —

For questions or issues regarding undergraduate admissions, courses, or advising

Graduate Program —

For questions or issues regarding graduate admissions, courses, or advising

Events and News —

For questions regarding department events or for alumni, current students, and faculty to send announcements

Department Chair —

For department-scale inquiries

Elizabeth Anderson
John Dewey Distinguished University Professor; John Rawls Collegiate Professor; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Department Chair
2215A AH 734.764.6285
Shelley Anzalone
Executive Assistant
2215 Angell Hall 734-936-4642
David Baker
Associate Professor; Undergrad Studies Chair
2187 Angell Hall 734.764.6285
Judith Beck
Undergraduate Coordinator
Frithjof Bergmann
Professor Emeritus
Linda A.W. Brakel
Research Associate
2101 Commonwealth Ste B SPC 5722 734.936.8703
Sarah Buss
2235 Angell Hall 734.764.6285
Kelly Campbell
Chief Administrator
2215 Angell Hall 734-647-4006
Victor Caston
Professor of Philosophy
2203 Angell Hall 734.764.6285
Mercedes Corredor
Graduate Student; GSWG Coordinator; Spring Colloquium Organizer; Outreach Coordinator
Kevin Craven
Graduate Student
Edwin Curley
Professor Emeritus
Derrick Darby
Professor; Graduate Admissions Chair
2303 Mason Hall 734.647.8315
Stephen Darwall
John Dewey Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
Guus Duindam
Graduate Student; EDGe Organizer; Ethics Bowl Coordinator
Maegan Fairchild
LSA Collegiate Fellow
2215 Angell Hall 734-764-6285
Ian Fishback
Graduate Student; EDGe Organizer
Allan Gibbard
Richard B. Brandt Distinguished University Professor Emertius
2239 Angell Hall 734.764.6285
Gillian Gray
Graduate Student
Emma Hardy
Graduate Student
Johann Hariman
Graduate Student; Event Facilitator
Daniel Herwitz
Frederick G. L. Huetwell Professor
435 S. State Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Josh Hunt
Graduate Student; Event Facilitator; FOMP Organizer
Liam Jackson
Graduate Student
Rishi Joshi
Postdoctoral Research Fellow and Adjunct Lecturer
2250 Angell Hall
435 South State St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1003
James Joyce
C. H. Langford Collegiate Professor of Philosophy
2223 Angell Hall 734.764.6285
Alice Kelley
Graduate Student
Sydney Keough
Graduate Student; Grad Rep
Jaewon Kim
Graduate Student
Gary Krenz
Bentley Historical Library, 1150 Beal Avenue 734.764.3639
Meena Krishnamurthy
Assistant Professor
2224 Angell Hall 734.764.6285
AJ Kuhr
Graduate Student; Event Facilitator; Undergrad Outreach; FOMP Organizer
Mika LaVaque-Manty
Arthur F. Thurnau Associate Professor
7640 Haven Hall 734.615.9142
Louis Loeb
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor Emeritus
Daniel Lowe
LEO Lecturer I
2215 Angell Hall 734-764-6285
Eduardo Martinez
Graduate Student; GSWG Coordinator; Spring Colloquium Organizer; Gender/Race RIW Coordinator
George Mashour
Adjunct Research Associate
1H247 University Hospital SPC 5048 734.936.4280
George Mavrodes
Professor Emeritus
Carson Maynard
Graduate Coordinator
Filipa Melo Lopes
Graduate Student; Colloquium Coordinator; Gender/Race RIW Coordinator
Gabe Mendlow
Professor of Law
337 Hutchins Hall
Donald Munro
Professor Emeritus
Sonya Özbey
Assistant Professor of Chinese Philosophy
5515 STB
202 S Thayer St
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1608
Caroline Perry
Graduate Student; Ethics Bowl Coordinator
Ariana Peruzzi
Graduate Student
Peter Railton
Gregory S. Kavka Distinguished University Professor; John Stephenson Perrin Professor; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
2247 Angell Hall 734.764.6285
Donald Regan
William W. Bishop Jr. Collegiate Professor
343 Hutchins Hall 734.763.0269
Steve Schaus
Graduate Student
Theresa Schmid
Events and Communications Coordinator
LSA Philosophy
2215 Angell Hall
Ann Arbor MI 48109-1003
Nicholas Serafin
Graduate Student; Admissions Committee
Janum Sethi
Assistant Professor
2236 Angell Hall 734.764.6285
Umer Shaikh
Graduate Student
Joseph Shin
Graduate Student; Undergrad Outreach
Lawrence Sklar
Carl G. Hempel & William K. Frankena Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
2199 Angell Hall 734.764.6285
Alvaro Sottil de Aguinaga
Graduate Student; Admissions Committee; MAP Coordinator
Van Tu
Graduate Student; Admissions Committee
Kendall Walton
Professor Emeritus
Nicholas White
Professor Emeritus
Elise Woodard
Graduate Student; Grad Rep; Gender/Race RIW Coordinator