The 2013 Lakatos Award in Philosophy of Science has been won jointly by Laura Ruetsche, Professor and Chair of the University of Michigan Department of Philosophy, for her book Interpreting Quantum Theories (Oxford University Press, 2011) and David Wallace of Oxford University for his book The Emergent Multiverse (Oxford University Press, 2012). The prestigious Lakatos Award is given by the London School of Economics and Political Science for an outstanding contribution to the philosophy of science in the form of a book published in English during the previous five years. The Award is in memory of Imre Lakatos and has been endowed by the Latsis Foundation.

Congratulations, Laura!