Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Award Recipients

Andy and Ellyn Lansing Leader-Scholar Award is a scholarship established through the generosity of our OS Leadership Committee member Andy Lansing and his wife Ellyn. The purpose of the award is to honor an Organizational Studies student who has demonstrated academic excellence in the classroom and leadership qualities in the OS Program and/or the University, and who serves as a "model OS student" in his or her pursuit of knowledge in organizations and the application of that knowledge in the real world.

Christiana Cromer - 2019
Jessica St. George - 2018
Emily Hogan - 2017
Katherine Ruehrdanz - 2016
Jacob Gustaveson  -2015
Jenna Fiore - 2014
Shekinah Bell - 2013
Laura Parkinson - 2012
Jonathan Hulting-Cohen - 2011
Lea Wender - 2010
Kate Balzer - 2009
Neil Tambe - 2008
Justin Benson - 2007
Perry Teicher and Christine Demana - 2006
Becky Eisen and Gina Valo - 2005

The Jordan Harris Social Justice Award honors the dedication and memory of Organizational Studies student Jordan Harris, who demonstrated outstanding commitment to social justice and created collaborative partnerships between organizations for the public good.  Award winners are individuals whose academic and extra-curricular work reflects a commitment to social justice activism and leadership, and who exhibit the potential to make a significant contribution to the pursuit of social justice upon graduation.

Ashley Soto - 2020
Nadia Finkel - 2019
Selena Joarder and Jesse Offenhartz - 2018
Florence Rivkin – 2017
Micalah Webster – 2016
Shekinah Bell – 2014
Laura Sanchez-Parkinson - 2013       
Monica Shattuck - 2013

The Suzanne Jones OS Spirit Award honors the dedication of Suzanne Jones to Organizational Studies in the areas of student service and the development of an OS community. Student, faculty, and staff recipients of this award have advanced OS opportunities for students, created a more integrated OS community, or encouraged greater OS student participation.

Mitchell Hoffman - 2020
Jenna Weberman - 2019
Nicole McAlvanah - 2018
Zachary Miller - 2017
Nadia Weeks - 2016
Jenna Fiore and Anna Moloney - 2015
Sara Soderstrom - 2014
Brad Wisselman - 2013
Jessica Kowalewski - 2012
Nathan Harris - 2011
Catherine Philbin - 2010
Tiffany J. Purnell - 2009
Richard H. Price - 2008
Larry Hearld - 2007
Suzanne Jones - 2006