This year marks the 10 year anniversary of the Martin Luther King Jr. Spirit Award. This
award honors students from the schools and colleges on Central Campus who best
exemplify the leadership and extraordinary vision of the civil rights leader. Students
are nominated by faculty and staff from the Ross School of Business, School of Education, Scholl of Kinesiology, the College of Literature, Science, and the Arts, School of Nursing, School of Pharmacy and the Ford School of Public Policy.

This year, four outstanding MCSPers were nominated:   Lello Guluma, Mary Hirt, Somalia Jones. and Blair Sucher.

Since the award has been established, 18 of the 61 winners (30%) were MCSP students. For this landmark anniversary we would like to acknowledge all the MCSPers that have won this prestigious honor.

Amanda Hooper
Jaimie Philip
Bayyinah Muhammad
Ha Ryong (Michael) Jung
Roberto R. Saldana (x2)
Andrew Dalack
Morgan Williams
Chloe Gurin-Sands
Stephanie Parrish
Forrest Cox
Alex Ocampo
Andrew Clark
Alex Kulick
Arron Allen
Kimberly Cui
Lello Guluma
Somalia Jones