Above: MCSP Director with Abby White, MLK Spirit Award Nominee and MCSP Alum at the MLK Spirit Awards Ceremony.

MCSP is pleased to announce that 5 MCSPers were nominated for the 2012 MLK Spirit Awards.  These awards honor students for their commitment to social justice in the spirit of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.  The ceremony took place on January 21.  Overall, 10 students were nominated.  The following MCSP students were nominated:

  • Forrest Cox*
  • Alex Harrington
  • Daniel Morse
  • Alex Ocampo*
  • Abby White



*denotes award winners

Below: MCSP students Forrest Cox and Alex Ocampo pose with other MLK Spirit Award nominees.