Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Michigan Reception at the 2018 AMS Joint Mathematics Meetings

  1. All News
    1. Search News
      1. Department Hosts High School Math Competition
      2. LaRose Named Collegiate Lecturer
      3. Kriz Elected to the Learned Society of the Czech Republic
      4. Young Alumni Spotlight
      5. Graduate Student Robert Walker recognized at CAARMS Conference
      6. Fomin Receives Steele Prize
      7. Special Lecture on Statistics and Modeling
      8. Fintzen Awarded Dissertation Prize
      9. Anna Gilbert’s Project Funded by Chan Zuckerberg Initiative
      10. Neriman Tokcan Receives Michigan Precision Health Scholar Award
      11. Lagarias Named Distinguished University Professor
      12. Forger's Research on Math and Music Featured in SIAM Article
      13. Trachette Jackson Featured in Forbes Article
      14. Barvinok to Give Simons Lectures at MIT
      15. Undergraduates Amanda Burcroff and Noah McNeal receive Marshall Scholarships
      16. Michigan Reception at the 2019 Joint Mathematics Meetings
      17. Karen Smith elected to National Academy of Sciences
      18. Bhargav Bhatt named 2019 Simons Investigator
      19. Sergey Fomin receives Simons Fellowship
      20. DeBacker, Koch, and Zeytuncu named Faculty Outreach Fellows
      21. UM Quant Program student team wins IAQF competition
      22. Newest Mathematics Faculty Members
      23. Robert Megginson received the 2019 Distinguished Mentor Award
      24. Undergrad Ankita Mohapatra wins Honorable Mention for AWM Women in Math Essay Contest
      25. Alex Wright Named 2020 Sloan Fellow
      26. Dick Canary and Tasho Kaletha Awarded 2020 Simons Fellowships
      27. Robert Griess Elected to the National Academy of Sciences
      28. Forger Creates App to Address Sleep Issues Due to Social Distancing
      29. Sarah Koch receives Harold R. Johnson Diversity Service Award
      30. Gavin LaRose Receives 2020 Distinguished Service Award from the Michigan Section of the MAA.
      31. Research by Nellis, Bayraktar, and Cohen provides prediction model for pandemic lockdown outcomes.
      32. Smale and Rajapakse Explore Mathematics and Biology
      33. Jackson and Smith highlighted in AMS Notices article on History of Women in Mathematics
      34. Daniel Irvine and Jasmine Powell Named Outstanding Graduate Student Instructors
      35. Alumna Frances Allen, MS 1957, Turing Award recipient, passes away
      36. Bhargav Bhatt Receives New Horizons Prize
      37. Math Corps 2020 was a SUCCESS!
      38. Alumna Suzy Weekes named Executive Director of SIAM
      39. Math alum Paul Milgrom awarded Nobel Prize in Economics
      40. Trachette Jackson's Research Featured in LSA Magazine
      41. Graduate student Elizabeth Collins-Woodfin wins AWM poster competition
      42. Charlie Doering named a 2021 Simons Fellow
      43. Alex Wright Receives 2021 MCA Prize
      44. Alexander Perry Awarded Sloan Fellowship
      45. Sarah Koch Named Thurnau Professor
      46. Trachette Jackson Named 2021 SIAM Fellow
      47. Karen Smith Elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences
      48. Sarah Koch featured in LSA Magazine story about Basic Science
      49. Marjorie Lee Browne Scholars Program featured in statewide news article
      50. Charlie Doering, 1956-2021
      51. Tasho Kaletha Receives Dewey Award from LSA
      52. Wei Ho Featured in Scientific American
    2. Math Milestones
    3. Special Events
    4. Archived News
  2. All Events

The Michigan Reception at the 2018 AMS Joing Mathematics Meetings will be:

Date/time: Friday, January 12, 2018, from 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm.
Location:  Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina, Balboa Room, 333 West Harbor Drive, San Diego CA  92101.

Please rsvp via email to Hope to see you there!