Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Diversity Service Awards

Members of the Department of Mathematics have been recognized by the University and the Mathematics community at large for their efforts to promote and assure diversity, equity, and inclusion within the profession. Below are some details of the awards and citations they have received. 

Harold R. Johnson Diversity Service Award

The University award recognizes faculty whose service goes above and beyond their regular duties and contributes to the development of a culturally and ethnically diverse campus community. Three department members have received this award since its inception in 1996.

Sarah Koch (2020)

Robert Griess (2003)

Robert Megginson (2000)