Matt Kelley Prize for Excellence in First-Year Writing

From LHSP 125: Yardain Amron, "When the Silence Settles" (nominated by Tim Hedges)

From LHSP 125: Amelia Brown, "Ink" (nominated by Tim Hedges)

Upper-level writing prize (Humanities):

From English 340: Sam Walker "Ezra Pound, Aura, and the Memory of Time-Past" (nominated by John Whittier-Ferguson).  

Upper-level writing prize (Sciences):

From Earth 442: Molly Blakowski, "Wind-driven dust transport in the Transantarctic Mountains and Antarctic Dry Valleys" (nominated by Sarah Aciego)