Four of the seven recipients of the 2017 Harold R. Johnson Diversity Service Awards were given to faculty in the College of Literature, Science, and the Arts. The annual award, given by the Office of the Provost, honors faculty who have contributed to the diversity of U-M's campus. It comes with a $5,000 grant to further research, scholarship or student service opportunities.

LSA recipients were:

  • Anna Mapp,¬†Edwin Vedejs Collegiate Professor of Chemistry
  • Karin Martin, professor of sociology and women's studies
  • Anthony Mora,¬†associate chair and associate professor of American Culture and history
  • Alisse Portnoy, associate professor of English

Click here to read the full story in the University Record.