Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$root.page}}

LSA Inclusive Culture Liaisons

The College of LSA has 70+ Inclusive Culture Liaisons appointed across our departments and units. The Advocates are a great resource to find out about workshops, events, and opportunities related to diversity, equity, and inclusion on campus and in our community. 

 

LSA Unit/Department

 

Liaison

Email

DEI Manager Jessica Garcia jcgdei@umich.edu
DEI Administrative Coordinator Mikalia Dennis mikaliad@umich.edu
Advancement Melissa Burns melisbur@umich.edu
Advancement Rachel Redmond reredmon@umich.edu
Advancement Kai Mason kaimason@umich.edu
Afroamerican & African Studies (DAAS)
190300
Elizabeth James ecnirp@umich.edu
American Culture
193000
Andrew Reiter anreiter@umich.edu
Anthropology
172000
Julie Winningham chimera@umich.edu
Archaeology Museum
(Kelsey)
201500
Alex Zwinak azwinak@umich.edu

Archaeology Museum
(Kelsey)
201500

Catherine Person cperson@umich.edu
Archaeology Museum
(Kelsey)
201500
Dawn Johnson dawnlynn@umich.edu
Asian Languages and Cultures Alice Austin adodd@umich.edu
Astronomy
172500
Stacy Tiburzi stibu@umich.edu
Barger Leadership Institute
174705
Mary Schlitt msergent@umich.edu
Biological Station
172700
Jumanah Saadeh jumanahs@umich.edu
Biophysics
554000
Sara Grosky saramin@umich.edu
Chemistry
173500
Emma Houle amhoule@umich.edu
Chemistry
173500
Hawaii Maliga hmaliga@umich.edu
Chemistry
173500
Heather Hanosh hjholcom@umich.edu
Communication Studies
188300
Sofia Carlsson sofiar@umich.edu
Comparative Literature
191400
Julie Burnett jclaus@umich.edu
Complex Systems
550400
Linda Wood linmwood@umich.edu
Comprehensive Studies Program (CSP) 191200 Dwight Fontenot delfon@umich.edu
Comprehensive Studies Program (CSP) 191200
Michele Ruffino loraine@umich.edu
Comprehensive Studies Program (CSP) 191200 Alison Wang aliwang@umich.edu
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology (EEB)
189100
Kati Louise Ellis katilou@umich.edu
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology (EEB)
189100
Nathan Sadowsky nsad@umich.edu
Economics
175000
Cassandra Kelly cjordank@umich.edu
Economics
175000
Hiba Baghdadi hbaghdad@umich.edu
English Language & Literature
175500
Ashley Bates asbates@umich.edu
English Language & Literature
175500
Rebecca Manery rmanery@umich.edu
English Language Institute Alexis St. John stjohna@umich.edu
Environment, Program in the (PiTE)
173300
Jaime Langdon jlangdon@umich.edu
Film, Television, and Media Carrie Moore ctave@umich.edu
Finance Jeanette Kearney jeanettk@umich.edu
Finance Rebekah Johnson brownre@umich.edu
Global and Intercultural Study, Center for (CGIS)
171500
Stephen Gonzalez sgonzal@umich.edu
Global Scholars Program 191270 Nita Shah shahnita@umich.edu
Health Science Scholars Program 174900 Sarah Stachura slstachu@umich.edu
History
179000
Terre Fisher telf@umich.edu
History
179000
Jennifer Feneley jfeneley@umich.edu
History
179000
Kat Wiles kwiles@umich.edu
History of Art
179500
Rachel Sutton rachelsu@umich.edu
Honors Program 180000 Denise Guillot dguillot@umich.edu
Honors Program 180000 Katie Gass kgass@umich.edu 
Human Resources Joseph Coeling jcoeling@umich.edu
Human Resources Marc Sorace mjsorace@umich.edu
Humanities, Institute for the 171100 Stephanie Harrell sharrell@umich.edu
Intergroup Relations (IGR) Scott Hwang skhwang@umich.edu
Intergroup Relations (IGR) Shana Schoem sschoem@umich.edu
International Institute Rachel Brichta rfacey@umich.edu
International Institute Imara Dawson ivdawson@umich.edu
International Institute Rima Hassouneh rhassoun@umich.edu
International Institute Evan Hoye hoyevan@umich.edu
International Institute Jessica Hill-Riggs jessmhil@umich.edu
International Institute Hana Mattar hmattar@umich.edu
International Institute - Armenian Studies Program Naira Tamanyan tumanyan@umich.edu
International Institute - KLRR Center for Chinese Studies Neal McKenna nxm@umich.edu
International Institute - Latin American & Caribbean Studies Alana Rodriguez alanarod@umich.edu
International Institute - Weiser Europe/Eurasia Mary Elizabeth Malinkin malinkin@umich.edu
Judaic Studies, Frankel Ctr for
179100
Kelsey Robinette Keeves krobinet@umich.edu
Language Resource Center 182000 John Beals johnathb@umich.edu
Linguistics
181200
Joyce Daniels joydan@umich.edu
Mathematics
183000
Molly Long mollyl@umich.edu
MCDB
189000
Mary Carr carrmm@umich.edu
Michigan Community Scholars Program (MCSP) Wendy Woods wwoods@umich.edu
MRADS Sara Johnson Romeo sjohnso@umich.edu
Middle East Studies 183500 Alice Austin adodd@umich.edu
Museum of Natural History 201000 Kelly Sullivan kelsul@umich.edu
Museum of Natural History 201000 Lisa Michelin lwolf@umich.edu
National Center for Institutional Diversity (NCID) Marie Ting maript@umich.edu
Newnan Academic Advising Center Jeff Harrold jharrold@umich.edu
Opportunity Hub Matt Yettaw yettawmh@umich.edu
Opportunity Hub Sarah Burch smburch@umich.edu
Organizational Studies Tanya Dietz tanyame@umich.edu
Paleontology Museum Cindy Stauch cstauch@umich.edu
Philosophy
184000
Judith Beck jbec@umich.edu
Physics
184500
Karen O'Donovan killwick@umich.edu
Political Science
185000
Amber Blomquist akblomqu@umich.edu
Political Science
185000
Sam Truchan sbeaumon@umich.edu
Psychology
185500
Shamilya Terese Williams shamilya@umich.edu
Psychology
185500
Jaime Howe jahowe@umich.edu
Psychology
185500
Jennifer Barnett barnettj@umich.edu
Residential College (RC)
186000
Logan Corey iamlogan@umich.edu
Residential College (RC)
186000
Candice Middlebrook candicem@umich.edu
Romance Languages (RLL)
186500
Desiree Laurencelle gernerde@umich.edu
Science Learning Center Katie Koch kapie@umich.edu
Slavic Languages & Lit. (SLL) 187000 Annie Varner varnera@umich.edu
Sociology
187500
Todd Ziegler  toddz@umich.edu
Specialized Office Services Joseph Johnson joecjohn@umich.edu
Student Academic Affairs Kyra Taylor taylorkc@umich.edu
Student Academic Affairs Brenton Matthew Williams brenton@umich.edu
Student Recruitment Jesse Carr jesscarr@umich.edu
Sweetland Center for Writing
175600
Daniel Hartlep dhartlep@umich.edu
TS Support Services Jaron Fox jaronfox@umich.edu
TS Web & App Device Services Whitney Dye whitdye@umich.edu
TS Web & App Device Services Matthew Miller matthm@umich.edu
Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program (UROP) 171400 Michelle Ferrez mdferrez@umich.edu
WISE RP Nick King neking@umich.edu
Women’s and Gender Studies
188700
Sarah Ellerholz ellesara@umich.edu